

### **Department of Natural Resources**

DIVISION OF MINING, LAND & WATER

550 West 7th Avenue, Suite 1070 Anchorage, Alaska 99501-3579 Main: 907.269.8511 Fax: 907.269.8904

#### **DIRECTOR'S ORDER REGARDING FEES**

#### Director's Fee Order Number 3

After considering the 1) estimated actual costs of the authorization, petition, or service to the Department of Natural Resources, (2) the economic needs of the Department of Natural Resources; and (3) the public interest, I have determined that it is in the interest of the Department of Natural Resources to approve a waiver to reduce the following fees to the amounts listed in this order.

These fee waiver reductions will take effect 30 days after the date this order is published on the division's public internet webpage and the Alaska Online Public Notice System. These fee waiver reductions apply to all applicants or petitioners for each authorization, petition, or service, do not exceed 20 percent of the amount established in 11 AAC 05 and, do not waive or reduce any additional fees for which waiver is prohibited under 11 AAC 05.

This Director's Order supersedes and replaces Director's Fee Order No. 2.

Division of Mining, Land and Water

Date of Public Notice: 12 JUNE 2018

Under 11 AAC 05, this fee waiver determination is not subject to appeal under AS 44.37.011 or 11 AAC 02.

Please note that this order only includes fees for applications, authorizations, land uses, petitions, and services established by the Director, Division of Mining, Land and Water (DMLW).

Other fees, including fees for authorizations, petitions, and services not subject to a fee waiver reduction provided by DMLW and other divisions within the Department of Natural Resources are provided in 11 AAC 05.020 through 11 AAC 05.270 and other statutes and regulations.

## <u>Under authority of 11 AAC 05.070, fees for authorizations, petitions, and services under AS 38 and AS 19 for easements and rights-of-way (ROW) are:</u>

Application, Petition, or Other Service:	Authority:	Fee:
Public or private easement or ROW (other than specified below):	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	
- for a total of no more than one acre in area	11AAC 05.070(d)(1)(A)(i)	\$480
<ul> <li>for a total greater than one acre in area, for up to 60 hours of staff time</li> </ul>	11 AAC 05.070(d)(1)(A)(ii)	\$1,200
Amendment to public or private easement, ROW, or development plan that authorizes use of additional state land or resources:		
- the additional easement or ROW is a total of no more than one acre in area	11 AAC 05.070(d)(1)(B)(i)	\$480
- the additional easement or ROW is a total greater than one acre in area, for up to 60 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.070(d)(1)(B)(i)	\$1,200
- the amendment does not authorize use of additional state land or resources	11 AAC 05.070(d)(1)(B)(ii)	\$240
Public or private easement or ROW for unauthorized uses, in addition to other applicable fees	11 AAC 05.070(d)(1)(C)	\$400
Assignment of public or private easement or ROW, for up to 20 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.070(d)(1)(D)	\$400
Develop improvements within an existing public or private easement or ROW, for up to 10 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.070(d)(1)(E)	\$200
Public or private easement or ROW for erosion control purposes (other than state or federal agency or municipality):	1	1
- for a total of no more than one acre in area, for up to 60 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.070(d)(1)(F)	\$1,200
- for a total greater than one acre in area, for up to 200 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.070(d)(1)(G)	\$4,000

<ul> <li>for public easement or ROW for erosion control purposes by a state or federal agency or municipality, for up to 200 hours of staff time</li> </ul>	11 AAC 05.070(d)(1)(G)	\$4,000
Petition to vacate or modify an easement or ROW, Including an RS 2477, for up to 100 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.070(d)(1)(H)	\$2,000
Relocate an RS 2477 under 11 AAC 51.065(k), for up to 80 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.070(d)(1)(I)	\$1,600
Close or restrict an existing public easement or ROW including an RS 2477		
- for closure or restriction of public access for 6 months or less, for up to 20 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.070(d)(1)(J)(i)	\$400
- for closure or restriction of public access for more than 6 months, for up to 100 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.070(d)(1)(J)(ii)	\$2,000
Pipeline ROW	<u> </u>	
- for a proposed pipeline of less than 50 miles, for up to 80 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.070(d)(1)(K)(i)	\$1,600
- for a proposed pipeline of 50 miles or more, for up to 200 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.070(d)(1)(K)(ii)	\$4,000
Fees for Land Use authorizations for easements and rights-of-way (ROW):		
Private easement or ROW for a non-exclusive use		
- for up to two acres, annually,	11 AAC 05.070(d)(2)(A)(i)	\$480
plus - for each acre above two acres, annually	11 AAC 05.070(d)(2)(A)(i)	\$240
Private easement or ROW for an exclusive use		
- for up to two acres, annually, but no less than below	11 AAC 05.070(d)(2)(A)(ii)	Fair market rental value
- for up to two acres, annually, plus	11 AAC 05.070(d)(2)(A)(ii)	\$480
29100-0	11 AAC	\$240

Public easement or ROW (other than specified below), one-time fee for each acre unless otherwise provided in a reciprocal ROW agreement	11 AAC 05.070(d)(2)(B)	\$120
Public easement or ROW for a utility, one-time fee, each linear foot	11 AAC 05.070(d)(2)(C)	\$0.56
Closure or restriction of a public access easement or ROW:		
- for six months or less, monthly, each mile	11 AAC 05.070(d)(2)(D)	\$100
- for more than six months, annually, each mile	11 AAC 05.070(d)(2)(E)	\$600
Private easement or ROW for erosion control purposes for a non-exclusive, non-commercial use:		\$ 1 m
- for a total of no more than one acre in area, one-time fee	11 AAC 05.070(d)(2)(F)(i)	\$1,600
- for a total of greater than one acre in area, annually	11 AAC 05.070(d)(2)(F)(ii)	\$480
Private easement or ROW for erosion control purposes for a non-exclusive, commercial use:		
- for a total of no more than one acre in area, annually	11 AAC 05.070(d)(2)(F)(iii)	\$480
- for a total greater than one acre in area, annually,	11 AAC 05.070(d)(2)(F)(iv)	\$480
- for each acre above two, annually	11 AAC 05.070(d)(2)(F)(iv)	\$240
Public easement or ROW for erosion control purposes by a state or federal agency or municipality, one-time fee	11 AAC 05.070(d)(2)(G)	\$4,000
Public easement or ROW for erosion control purposes by someone other than a state or federal agency or municipality:		
- for a total of no more than one acre in area, one-time fee	11 AAC 05.070(d)(2)(H)(i)	\$1,600

- for a total greater than one acre in area, one-time fee	11 AAC 05.070(d)(2)(H)(ii)	\$4,000
Entry authorization for an applicable approved easement or ROW for site development for public or private easement or ROW for an exclusive or non-exclusive use:		1
- for up to two acres, annually,	11 AAC 05.070(d)(2)(I)	\$240
- for each acre above two acres, annually	11 AAC 05.070(d)(2)(I)	\$120
Public or private easement or ROW to authorize an unauthorized use, for each year applicant occupied the installation on state land prior to the approval of the easement or ROW	11 AAC 05.070(e)	Fee for surface land use

# <u>Under authority of 11 AAC 05.100, fees for authorizations and services under AS 38 for certain surface land disposals:</u>

Application, Petition, or Other Service related to certain surface land disposals:	Authority:	Fee:
certain surface fand disposais.		
Land purchase contract that includes a patent request:	÷	
<ul> <li>for all applicants,</li> <li>plus for an applicant that is a corporation, limited</li> </ul>	11 AAC 05.100(d)(1)(A)	\$360
partnership, limited liability partnership, or limited liability company, additional fee	11 AAC 05.100(d)(1)(A)	\$80
Land patent request that does not include a purchase contract:		
- for all applicants,	11 AAC 05.100(d)(1)(B)	\$240
<ul> <li>for an applicant that is a corporation, limited partnership, limited liability partnership, or limited liability company, additional fee</li> </ul>	11 AAC 05.100(d)(1)(B)	\$80
Conversion of existing agricultural interest only patent to agricultural right patent under Chapter 20 SLA 1997:		
- for all applicants,	11 AAC 05.100(d)(1)(C)	\$240

- plus for an applicant that is a corporation, limited	-	
partnership, limited liability partnership, or	11 AAC	\$80
limited liability company, additional fee	05.100(d)(1)(C)	
Partial assignment of agricultural rights:	,	
C 11 1'	11.440	0040
- for all applicants,	11 AAC 05.100(d)(1)(D)	\$240
pius	11 AAC 05.100(d)(1)(D)	\$80
for an applicant that is a corporation, limited partnership, limited liability partnership, or limited liability company, additional fee		
Consent to subdivide agricultural land patented after	W. T	
August 5, 1997:		
- for all applicants,	11 AAC	\$240
- for an applicants,	05.100(d)(1)(E)	3240
plus	***************************************	
- for an applicant that is a corporation, limited	11 AAC	\$80
partnership, limited liability partnership, or limited liability company, additional fee	05.100(d)(1)(E)	
Assignment of purchase contract:		
- for all applicants,	11 AAC 05.100(d)(1)(D)	\$240
plus		
<ul> <li>for an applicant that is a corporation, limited partnership, limited liability partnership, or limited liability company, additional fee</li> </ul>	11 AAC 05.100(d)(1)(D)	\$80
Assignment or amendment of homesite entry permit or homestead entry permit	11 AAC 05.100(d)(1)(G)	\$240
Preference right to purchase land under AS 38.05.035(b),	11 AAC	\$600
AS 38.05.035(f), AS 38.05.068, AS 38.05.102, AS	05.100(d)(1)(H)	
38.05.820 or lease term, including an amendment or	00.100(4)(1)(11)	
assignment of an application for a preference right, for up		
to 24 hours of staff time		
Sale or other fee disposal under AS 38.05.810, for up to	11 AAC	\$400
16 hours of staff time	05.100(d)(1)(I)	
Grant of land under AS 38.05.870, for up to 11 hours of	11 AAC	\$280
staff time	05.100(d)(1)(J)	ψ

Collateral assignment of contract, including the release of the collateral assignment	11 AAC 05.100(d)(1)(K)	\$240
Sale document handling fee:		
- for all applicants,	11 AAC 05.100(d)(1)(L)	\$240
<ul> <li>for an applicant that is a corporation, limited partnership, limited liability partnership, or limited liability company, additional fee</li> </ul>	11 AAC 05.100(d)(1)(L)	\$80
Repayment agreement for agricultural sale contract payment moratorium, for up to 16 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.100(d)(1)(M)	\$400
Agricultural housing right lien, including its release:		
- for all applicants,	11 AAC 05.100(d)(1)(N)	\$160
<ul> <li>for an applicant that is a corporation, limited partnership, limited liability partnership, or limited liability company, additional fee</li> </ul>	11 AAC 05.100(d)(1)(N)	\$80
Survey deposit before issuance of homestead entry permit	11 AAC 05.100(d)(1)(O)	\$600
Sale contract administration services performed by a private person rather than by the department, as set out in the contract between the department and the party	11 AAC 05.100(d)(1)(P)	Actual costs

Under authority of 11 AAC 05.110, fees for authorizations and services under AS 38 for leasable minerals, including coal, phosphates, oil shale, sodium, sulphur, potassium, oil and gas, and geothermal, are:

Application, Petition, or Other Service Related to Coal:	Authority:	Fee:
Competitive coal lease:		I
- for a total of no more than 500 acres in area, for	11 AAC	\$600

Director of Mining, Land and Water 3 Order Regarding	7 000	
up to 30 hours of staff time	05.110(d)(1)(A)(i)	
- for a total greater than 500 acres in area but no more than 3,000 acres in area, for up to 60 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.110(d)(1)(A)(ii)	\$1,200
<ul> <li>for a total greater than 3,000 acres in area but no more than 5,000 acres in area, for up to 100 hours of staff time</li> </ul>	11 AAC 05.110(d)(1)(A)(iii)	\$2,000
- for a total greater than 5,000 acres in area for up	11 AAC	\$2,000
to 100 hours of staff time,	05.110(d)(1)(A)(iv)	Ψ2,000
plus		
<ul> <li>for each additional 1,000-acre increment over 5,000 acres, for up to 20 hours of staff time for each increment</li> </ul>	11 AAC 05.110(d)(1)(A)(iv)	\$400
Prospecting permit under AS 38.05.150, one-time application and use fee, for up to 40 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.110(d)(1)(B)	\$800
Conversion of prospecting permit to lease under AS	11 AAC	\$1,600
38.05.150, for up to 80 hours of staff time	05.110(d)(1)(C)	
Assignment of prospecting permit or lease under AS 38.05.150, for up to 20 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.110(d)(1)(D)	\$400
Amendment or extension of prospecting lease under AS 38.05.150, for up to 20 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.110(d)(1)(E)	\$400
Establishment of a coal mining unit (CMU), for up to 20 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.110(d)(1)(F)	\$400
Rental and royalty relief	11 AAC 05.110(d)(1)(G)	\$400
Suspension of production or operations under AS 38.05.140(d)	11 AAC 05.110(d)(1)(H)	\$400
Modification of work commitment	11 AAC 05.110(d)(1)(I)	\$120
Application, Petition, or Other Service Related to	1	
Phosphates, Sodium, Sulfur, Oil Shale, and Potassium Authorizations:		
Same as above for application, petition, or other service	11 AAC	Same as
related to coal	05.110(d)(2)	above for
		application,

	petition, or other service related to coal
9	Cour

# Under authority of 11 AAC 05.120, fees for authorizations and services regarding mining operations under AS 27 and AS 38 for locatable minerals are:

Application, Petition, or Other Service:	Authority:	Fee:
Tide and submerged land prospecting permit, for up to 40 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.120(d)(1)(A)	\$800
Conversion of mining claim, leasehold location, or tideland and submerged land prospecting permit to mining lease, for up to 40 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.120(d)(1)(B)	\$800
Amendment, assignment, or renewal of mining lease, leasehold location, or tideland and submerged land prospecting permit, for up to 30 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.120(d)(1)(C)	\$600
Competitive offshore mining lease:	1 12.0	
- for a total of no more than 500 acres, for up to 24 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.120(d)(1)(D)(i)	\$600
- for a total greater than 500 acres but no more than 3,000 acres, for up to 48 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.120(d)(1)(D)(ii)	\$1,200
<ul> <li>for a total greater than 3,000 acres but no more than 5,000 acres, for up to 80 hours of staff time</li> </ul>	11 AAC 05.120(d)(1)(D)(iii)	\$2,000
- for a total greater than 5,000 acres in area for up to 80 hours of staff time,	11 AAC 05.120(d)(1)(D)(iv)	\$2,000
- for each additional 1,000-acre increment over 5,000 acres, for up to 16 hours of staff time for each increment	11 AAC 05,120(d)(1)(D)(iv)	\$400
Millsite permit or millsite lease, for up to 40 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.120(d)(1)(E)	\$800
Amendment, assignment, or renewal of millsite permit or millsite lease, for up to 20 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.120(d)(1)(F)	\$400

Activities not subject to the exemption for small operations described in AS 27.19.050 associated with mining claim, mining lease, leasehold location, or tideland and submerged land prospecting permit or prospecting site:		
- plan of operations under 11 AAC 86.150 or 11 AAC 86.800, for up to 20 hours of staff time,	11 AAC 05.120(d)(1)(G)(i)	\$400
plus, - for an application for a multi-year plan of operations, for each year of a plan of operation, for up to 10 hours of staff time for annual work and reports or amendments to an approved plan of operations over the term of the plan to maintain compliance with AS 27.19	11 AAC 05.120(d)(1)(G)(i)	\$200
- land use permit under AS 38.05.850 for up to 12 hours of staff time,	11 AAC 05.120(d)(1)(G)(ii)	\$240
plus, - for an application for a multi-year permit, for each year of a permit, for up to 4 hours of staff time for annual work and reports or amendments to an approved permit over the term of the permit	11 AAC 05.120(d)(1)(G)(ii)	\$80
Amendment to an approved plan of operations, land use permit or reclamation plan under AS 27.19 in excess of those addressed above, for up to 10 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.120(d)(1)(H)	\$200
Activities subject to the exemption for small operations described in AS 27.19.050 associated with a mining claim, mining lease, leasehold location, tideland and submerged land prospecting permit or prospecting site:		
- plan of operations under 11 AAC 86.150 or 11 AAC 86.800, for up to 10 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.120(d)(1)(I)(i)	\$200
<ul> <li>for an application for a multi-year plan of operations, for each year of a plan of operations, for up to 4 hours of staff time for annual work and reports or amendments to an approved plan of operations over the term of the plan to maintain compliance with AS 27.19</li> </ul>	11 AAC 05.120(d)(1)(I)(i)	\$80

		1
- land use permit under AS 38.05.850, for up to 12 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.120(d)(1)(I)(ii)	\$280
<ul> <li>plus,</li> <li>for an application for a multi-year permit, for each year of a permit, for up to 4 hours of staff time for annual work and reports or amendments to an approved permit over the term of the permit</li> </ul>	11 AAC	\$80
Filing of a letter of intent for the exemption of small operations under AS 27.19.050 with the application with a plan of operations	11 AAC 05.120(d)(1)(J)	No charge
Submission of a mineral mining reclamation plan under AS 27.19.030		
<ul> <li>for state-owned land submitted with a plan of operations or land use permit</li> </ul>	11 AAC 05.120(d)(1)(K)(i)	No charge
<ul> <li>for state-owned land not submitted with a plan of operations or land use permit, for up to 40 hours of staff time</li> </ul>	11 AAC 05.120(d)(1)(K)(ii)	\$800
- for non-state-owned land, for up to 20 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.120(d)(1)(K)(iii)	\$400
Amendment, extension, renewal or assignment of a mineral mining reclamation plan under AS 27.19 for a mining claim, mining lease, leasehold location, a tideland and submerged land prospecting permit or prospecting site, for up to 10 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.120(d)(1)(L)	\$200
Inspection of a mining claim, mining lease, leasehold location, a tideland and submerged land prospecting permit or prospecting site under AS 27.19 Subject to an approved plan of operation or permit before final release of bond under AS 27.19	11 AAC 05.120(d)(1)(M)	\$320
Certificate of substantial compliance, for up to 20 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.120(d)(1)(N)	\$400
Fees for Land Use Authorizations regarding mining operations for locatable minerals are:		
Prospecting permit, annually	11 AAC 05.120(d)(2)(A)	\$240
Millsite lease as determined at the discretion of the		

director:		
- annually, each acre, or	11 AAC 05.120(d)(2)(B)(i)	\$400
- annually	11 AAC 05.120(d)(2)(B)(ii)	Yearly fair market rental value of the land
Millsite permit located outside the boundaries of the mining claim, mining lease, or leasehold location	11 AAC 05.120(d)(2)(C)	Yearly fair market rental value of the land
Revocable and temporary land use authorization for a structure or facility that can be occupied or unoccupied in support of mining operations on a mining claim, lease, or leasehold location:		
<ul> <li>for a plan of operations under 11 AAC 86.800 for the first five acres,</li> </ul>	11 AAC 05.120(d)(2)(D)(i)	No charge
plus - for each additional acre, annually for each acre	11 AAC 05.120(d)(2)(D)(i)	\$120
- for a miscellaneous land use permit under AS 38.05.850 for the first two acres	11 AAC 05.120(d)(2)(D)(ii)	No charge
plus - for each additional acre, annually for each acre	11 AAC 05.120(d)(2)(D)(ii)	\$80

# <u>Under authority of 11 AAC 05.130, fees for authorizations and services regarding disposals of material under AS 38:</u>

Application for Surface Use Authorization or Service:	Authority:	Fee:
Designation of material site or source, for up to 80 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.130(d)(1)(A)	\$1,600
Amendment or expansion of designated material site or source, for up to 20 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.130(d)(1)(B)	\$400

Negotiated material sale from a designated material sale or source	11 AAC 05.130(d)(1)(C)	\$80
Negotiated material sale other than a designated material site or source, such as from state land under a state-issued permit, surface land lease or easement or ROW, for use on a permit, surface land lease, or easement or ROW, for up to 10 hours of staff time, waivable	11 AAC 05.130(d)(1)(D)	\$200
Approval, amendment, extension, renewal, or transfer of reclamation plan for material mining operation under AS 27.19, for up to 10 hours of staff time, waivable	11 AAC 05.130(d)(1)(E)	\$200
Inspection of material mining reclamation to determine compliance with the terms of the reclamation plan before release of bond under AS 27.19		
- for up to 20 hours of staff time,	11 AAC 05.130(d)(1)(F)	\$400
- in the department's discretion	11 AAC 05.130(d)(1)(F)	Actual expenses
Negotiated sale of peat as a source of heat or power from other than a designated material site or source, for up to 80 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.130(d)(1)(G)	\$1,600
Review of a site-specific flood mitigation plan under AS 38.05.872, for up to 15 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.130(d)(1)(H)	\$300

# <u>Under authority of 11 AAC 05.140, fees for authorizations and regulatory services under AS 27 and AS 38 related to coal mining are:</u>

Application, Petition, or Other Service:	Authority:	Fee:
Notice of intent to explore for coal	11 AAC 05.140(d)(1)(A)	\$80
Coal exploration permit, including minor revisions and amendments, for up to 60 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.140(d)(1)(B)	\$1,200
Coal surface mining permit, for up to 60 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.140(d)(1)(C)	\$1,200
Major revision of coal surface mining permit or incidental boundary revision, for up to 60 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.140(d)(1)(D)	\$1,200

		1
Renewal of coal surface mining permit with previously approved boundaries, for up to 60 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.140(d)(1)(E)	\$1,200
Renewal of coal surface mining permit with additional acreage, for up to 80 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.140(d)(1)(F)	\$1,600
Transfer, assignment, or sale of surface coal mining permit, for up to 60 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.140(d)(1)(G)	\$1,200
Geothermal exploration permit, for up to 6 hours of staff	11 AAC	\$120
Geothermal drilling permit, for up to 12 hours of staff	05.140(d)(1)(H)	\$240
Blaster's certification under 11 AAC 90.775	05.140(d)(1)(I) 11 AAC	\$120
Fees for Land Use Authorizations regarding	05.140(d)(1)(J)	
regulatory services related to coal mining are:		
Coal exploration permit	11 AAC 05.140(d)(2)(A)	\$400
Coal surface mining permit	11 AAC 05.140(d)(2)(B)	\$400
Geothermal exploration permit	11 AAC 05.140(d)(2)(C)	\$400
Geothermal drilling permit	11 AAC 05.140(d)(2)(D)	\$400

## <u>Under authority of 11 AAC 05.150, fees for Non-timber forest products:</u>

A combined application, and minimum permit fee	11 AAC 05.150(c)(1)	\$160
Non-timber forest products	1	
for sheets of birch bark up to 10 square feet in size, each;	11 AAC 05.150(c)(2)(A)	\$2.40
for strips of cedar bark, each;	11 AAC 05.150(c)(2)(B)	\$4
for bark other than cedar or birch, each pound;	11 AAC 05.150(c)(2)(C)	\$0.56

for berries and berry-like fruits, each gallon;	11 AAC 05.150(c)(2)(D)	\$2.40
buds and tips, each pound;	11 AAC 05.150(c)(2)(E)	\$0.56
for tree burls and galls, each tree;	11 AAC 05.150(c)(2)(F)	\$16
for cones, each pound;	11 AAC 05.150(c)(2)(G)	\$0.32
for conks excepting quinine conk or chaga conk, each pound;	11 AAC 05.150(c)(2)(H)	\$0.60
for quinine conk, each;	11 AAC 05.150(c)(2)(I)	\$3.60
for chaga conk, each;	11 AAC 05.150(c)(2)(J)	\$8
for dormant willow, dogwood, and poplar cuttings for revegetation up to two inches in diameter and five feet in length, each;	11 AAC 05.150(c)(2)(K)	\$0.16
for stems of diamond willow	J.	
<ul> <li>up to two to two-and-a-half inches in diameter, \$3 each;</li> </ul>	11 AAC 05.150(c)(2)(L)	\$2.40
<ul> <li>for stems of diamond willow up to four inches in diameter, each;</li> </ul>	11 AAC 05.150(c)(2)(L)	\$3.20
<ul> <li>for stems of diamond willow up to six inches in diameter, each; and</li> </ul>	11 AAC 05.150(c)(2)(L)	\$4.80
<ul> <li>for stems of diamond willow greater than six inches in diameter, each;</li> </ul>	11 AAC 05.150(c)(2)(L)	\$12
for evergreen boughs, each;	11 AAC 05.150(c)(2)(M)	\$0.12
for stems of floral greenery and decorative seed heads, each;	11 AAC 05.150(c)(2)(N)	\$0.08
for leaves and flowers from woody plants, each pound;	11 AAC 05.150(c)(2)(O)	\$0.60
for lichens and mosses, each pound;	11 AAC 05.150(c)(2)(P)	\$1.20

for mushrooms, each pound;	11 AAC 05.150(c)(2)(Q)	\$1.20
for above-ground growth of non-woody perennial plants, each pound;	11 AAC 05.150(c)(2)(R)	\$1.20
for edible and medicinal roots, each pound;	11 AAC 05.150(c)(2)(S)	\$1.20
for fibrous roots, each foot;	11 AAC 05.150(c)(2)(T)	\$0.60
for seeds, each ounce;	11 AAC 05.150(c)(2)(U)	\$2.40
for stems and branches of deciduous woody species, each;	11 AAC 05.150(c)(2)(V)	\$0.60
for plugs of herbaceous perennials, each;	11 AAC 05.150(c)(2)(W)	\$0.60
for shrubby perennials with root ball, each;	11 AAC 05.150(c)(2)(X)	\$5.60
for sprigs, each;	11 AAC 05.150(c)(2)(Y)	\$0.07
for tree saplings not exceeding eight feet tall or one and one-half inches in diameter whichever is greater, with diameter measured six feet above ground level, with root ball, each; and	11 AAC 05.150(c)(2)(Z)	\$8
for birch sap, each tap.	11 AAC 05.150(c)(2)(AA)	\$0.60

# <u>Under authority of 11 AAC 05.160, fees for authorizations and services for land management not established elsewhere are:</u>

Authorizations and Services for Land Management Not Established Elsewhere:	Authority:	Fee:
Application for land exchange under AS 38.50 or AS 29.65, for up to 30 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.160(d)(1)(1) [11 AAC 05.160(d)(1)(A)]	\$600
Application for transfer of escheated land under AS	11 AAC	\$600
38.95.240(e), for up to 30 hours of staff time	05.160(d)(1)(2)	

		[11 AAC 05.160(d)(1)(B)]	
-	Inspection of land subject to a land use authorization other than for mineral development if the inspection is required by the authorization, necessary to determine whether previous noncompliance with the authorization has been corrected; or performed to investigate alleged noncompliance and confirms noncompliance, in the director's discretion		
-	one-time fee, or	11 AAC 05.160(d)(1)(3) [11 AAC 05.160(d)(1)(C)]	\$400
-	Actual expenses	11 AAC 05.160(d)(1)(3) [11 AAC 05.160(d)(1)(C)]	Actual expenses
Interag agency	ency land management assignment to a state		,
l	for a site that will be open to public use and where no significant capital investment will be made	11 AAC 05.160(d)(1)(4)(i) [11 AAC 05.160(d)(1)(D)(i)]	No charge
	for a site that will not be open to public use and where a significant capital investment will be made, whichever is less, one-time fee,	11 AAC 05.160(d)(1)(4)(ii) [11 AAC 05.160(d)(1)(D)(ii)]	\$2,400
	percent of the fair market value	11 AAC 05.160(d)(1)(4)(ii) [11 AAC 05.160(d)(1)(D)(ii)]	Six percent of the fair market value
	for an amendment of an existing interagency land management assignment, in the director's discretion, one-time fee,	11 AAC 05.160(d)(1)(4)(iii) [11 AAC 05.160(d)(1)(D)(iii)]	Not more than \$2,400
_	percent of the fair market value added as result of amendment	11 AAC 05.160(d)(1)(4)(iii) [11 AAC 05.160(d)(1)(D)(iii)]	Six percent of the fair market value
-	for inspection of a site to determine compliance	11 AAC	\$80

with the terms of the interagency land management assignment, in the director's discretion, a one-time fee, or,	05.160(d)(1)(4)(iv) [11 AAC 05.160(d)(1)(D)(iv)]	
- actual expenses	11 AAC 05.160(d)(1)(4)(iv) [11 AAC 05.160(d)(1)(D)(iv)]	Actual expenses
Review and approval of an appraisal submitted under AS 38.05.840, AS 38.35, or AS 38.50.020(b)	11 AAC 05.160(d)(1)(5) [11 AAC 05.160(d)(1)(E)]	\$80
Filing an administrative appeal or request for reconsideration	11 AAC 05.160(d)(1)(6) [11 AAC 05.160(d)(1)(F)]	\$200
Request for reclassification of state land, for up to 8 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.160(d)(1)(7) [11 AAC 05.160(d)(1)(G)]	\$160
Staff time for research, for each hour	11 AAC 05.160(d)(1)(H)	\$50

# <u>Under authority of 11 AAC 05.180, fees for permits, revocable and temporary surface authorizations and cabin use authorizations are:</u>

Application for Surface Use Authorizations and Cabin Use Authorizations:	Authority:	Fee:
Land use permit for existing trapping cabin under AS 38.95.075, for up to 8 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.180(d)(1)(A)(i)	\$160
Land use permit for new trapping cabin construction under AS 38.95.080, for up to 20 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.180(d)(1)(A)(ii)	\$400
Land use permit for commercial use under AS 38.05.850	11 AAC	\$400

other than for commercial recreation registration required by 11 AAC 96.018, for up to 20 hours of staff time	05.180(d)(1)(B)	
Land use permit under AS 38.05.850 (other than specified below), for up to 12 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.180(d)(1)(C)	\$240
Amendment of a land use permit issued under AS 38.05.850, for up to 12 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.180(d)(1)(D)	\$240
Application for one-year extension of land use permit AS 38.05.850, for up to 12 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.180(d)(1)(E)	\$240
Renewal of a personal use cabin permit under former AS 38.04.035(4) and 11 AAC 65.040	11 AAC 05.180(d)(1)(F)	\$400
Commercial recreation registration required by 11 AAC 96.018.	11 AAC 05.180(d)(1)(G)	\$80
plus - each visitor day for use	11 AAC 05.180(d)(1)(G)	\$4
Permit for an unauthorized surface use or occupation of state-owned land initiated prior to July 1, 2018, in addition to other applicable fees	11 AAC 05.180(d)(1)(H)	\$400
Fees for Land Use Authorizations regarding Permits and Cabin Use Authorizations:		1
Trapping cabin	***	
- use permit under AS 38.95.075, annually	11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(A)(i)	\$240
- construction permit under AS 38.95.080, annually	11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(A)(ii)	Fee established under AS 38.95.080 (c)(5)
Land use permit under AS 38.05.850 for floating caretaker housing for a facility whose operator is a qualified regional association under AS 16.10.380		ł
- if the facility is removed after less than six months, annually	11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(B)(i)	\$400
- if the facility remains in place six months or more, annually	11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(B)(ii)	\$800

Land use permit under AS 38.05.850 for non-commercial		
use of a structure or facility that is or can be occupied,		
such as a tent camp, a military training camp, a		
floathouse, or mobile home used as the owner's private		
residence, anchoring a vessel longer than 14 consecutive		
days, or a floathouse used to provide caretaker housing		
for a noncommercial or non-profit operation, including a		
non-profit mariculture operation		
(C.1. C. 1); ( ) 1 0 1 - 1 - 1	11 4 4 0	16400
- if the facility is removed after less than six	11 AAC	\$400
months, annually,	05.180(d)(2)(C)(i)	1
plus		
<ul> <li>annually for each square foot of structure</li> </ul>	11 AAC	\$0.20
authorized	05.180(d)(2)(C)(i)	
		}
- if the facility remains in place six months or	11 AAC	\$800
more, annually,	05.180(d)(2)(C)(ii)	
plus,		
- annually for each square foot of structure	11 AAC	\$0.20
authorized	05.180(d)(2)(C)(ii)	Ψ0.20
authorized	03.180(d)(2)(C)(II)	
I and use normit under AC 20 05 050 for commercial use		
Land use permit under AS 38.05.850 for commercial use		
of a structure or facility that is or can be occupied, such		
as a floating logging camp, caretaker's housing adjacent		
to a log storage site, a floating lodge, a guide's or		
outfitter's camp, or anchoring a vessel longer than 14		
consecutive days		
consecutive days	11 AAC	\$800
- if the facility is removed after less than six	11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(D)(i)	\$800
consecutive days	11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(D)(i)	\$800
- if the facility is removed after less than six months, annually, plus	05.180(d)(2)(D)(i)	
<ul> <li>consecutive days</li> <li>if the facility is removed after less than six months, annually, plus</li> <li>annually for each square foot of structure</li> </ul>	05.180(d)(2)(D)(i) 11 AAC	\$800 \$0.60
- if the facility is removed after less than six months, annually, plus	05.180(d)(2)(D)(i)	
- if the facility is removed after less than six months, annually, plus  - annually for each square foot of structure	05.180(d)(2)(D)(i) 11 AAC	
- if the facility is removed after less than six months, annually, plus  - annually for each square foot of structure	05.180(d)(2)(D)(i) 11 AAC	
- if the facility is removed after less than six months, annually, plus  - annually for each square foot of structure authorized	05.180(d)(2)(D)(i) 11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(D)(i)	\$0.60
- if the facility is removed after less than six months, annually, plus  - annually for each square foot of structure authorized  - if the facility remains in place six months or	05.180(d)(2)(D)(i) 11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(D)(i) 11 AAC	
- if the facility is removed after less than six months, annually, plus  - annually for each square foot of structure authorized	05.180(d)(2)(D)(i) 11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(D)(i) 11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(D)(ii)	\$0.60
- if the facility is removed after less than six months, annually, plus - annually for each square foot of structure authorized - if the facility remains in place six months or	05.180(d)(2)(D)(i) 11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(D)(i) 11 AAC	\$0.60
- if the facility is removed after less than six months, annually, plus - annually for each square foot of structure authorized - if the facility remains in place six months or	05.180(d)(2)(D)(i) 11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(D)(i) 11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(D)(ii)	\$0.60
- if the facility is removed after less than six months, annually, plus  - annually for each square foot of structure authorized  - if the facility remains in place six months or more, annually, plus	05.180(d)(2)(D)(i) 11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(D)(i) 11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(D)(ii) 11 AAC	\$0.60
- if the facility is removed after less than six months, annually, plus  - annually for each square foot of structure authorized  - if the facility remains in place six months or more, annually, plus  - annually for each square foot of structure	05.180(d)(2)(D)(i) 11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(D)(i) 11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(D)(ii) 11 AAC	\$0.60
- if the facility is removed after less than six months, annually, plus  - annually for each square foot of structure authorized  - if the facility remains in place six months or more, annually, plus  - annually for each square foot of structure authorized	05.180(d)(2)(D)(i)  11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(D)(i)  11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(D)(ii)  11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(D)(iii)	\$0.60 \$1,600 \$0.60
- if the facility is removed after less than six months, annually, plus  - annually for each square foot of structure authorized  - if the facility remains in place six months or more, annually, plus  - annually for each square foot of structure authorized  - if the facility is used for a commercial	05.180(d)(2)(D)(i)  11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(D)(i)  11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(D)(ii)  11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(D)(ii)  11 AAC	\$0.60
- if the facility is removed after less than six months, annually, plus  - annually for each square foot of structure authorized  - if the facility remains in place six months or more, annually, plus  - annually for each square foot of structure authorized  - if the facility is used for a commercial recreational purpose, such as a floating lodge or a	05.180(d)(2)(D)(i)  11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(D)(i)  11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(D)(ii)  11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(D)(iii)	\$0.60 \$1,600 \$0.60
- if the facility is removed after less than six months, annually, plus  - annually for each square foot of structure authorized  - if the facility remains in place six months or more, annually, plus  - annually for each square foot of structure authorized  - if the facility is used for a commercial recreational purpose, such as a floating lodge or a guide's or outfitter's camp, and if the facility is	05.180(d)(2)(D)(i)  11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(D)(i)  11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(D)(ii)  11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(D)(ii)  11 AAC	\$0.60 \$1,600 \$0.60
- if the facility is removed after less than six months, annually, plus  - annually for each square foot of structure authorized  - if the facility remains in place six months or more, annually, plus  - annually for each square foot of structure authorized  - if the facility is used for a commercial recreational purpose, such as a floating lodge or a	05.180(d)(2)(D)(i)  11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(D)(i)  11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(D)(ii)  11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(D)(ii)  11 AAC	\$0.60 \$1,600 \$0.60

- each visitor day for use	11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(D)(iii)	\$4
- if the facility is used for a commercial recreational purpose, such as a floating lodge or a guide's or outfitter's camp, and if the facility is used for six to 12 months each year, annually, plus	11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(D)(iv)	\$1,600
- each visitor day for use	11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(D)(iv)	\$4
Land use permit under AS 38.05.850 for non-commercial use of a structure or facility (other than specified above), such as a private mooring buoy, float, or dock, a weir, a boat ramp, a loading ramp, a loading ramp for snow machines or horses, or anchoring a vessel longer than 14 consecutive days, annually	11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(E)	\$240
Land use permit under AS 38.05.850 for commercial use of a structure or facility (other than specified above), such as a commercial mooring buoy, fish holding pen, log storage, a-frame logging, or equipment staging area for a construction project:		
- for the first acre, annually, plus	11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(F)	\$600
- for each additional acre, annually for each acre	11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(F)	\$240
Land use permit under AS 38.05.850 for commercial recreational use of state land (other than specified above), including commercial filming and recreational events:		-12
- if the activity is, or facility remains, for a period of less than six months, annually, plus	11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(G)(i)	\$1,200
- each visitor day for use	11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(G)(i)	\$4
- if the activity is, or facility remains, for a period of six months or more, annually, plus	11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(G)(ii)	\$2,400
- each visitor day for use	11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(G)(ii)	\$4
Land use permit under AS 38.05.850 authorizing entry		1

onto an approved surface leasehold:		•
- for site development, annually, or	11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(H)(i)	Fee equal to the director's estimate of prospective rental
<ul> <li>for site analysis that involves alteration to the land (including brushing, clearing, or excavating for percolation tests), annually for each acre</li> </ul>	11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(H)(ii)	\$240
Land use permit under AS 38.05.850 for grazing livestock, fenced, for the first acre,	11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(I)(i)	\$400
plus each additional acre annually, plus	11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(I)(i)	\$120
the greater of - annually, or	11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(I)(i)	\$400
- 100 percent of the head-month grazing fee for the western states	11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(I)(i)	100 percent of the head- month grazing fee for the western states
Land use permit under AS 38.05.850 for grazing livestock, unfenced, the greater of annually, or	11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(I)(ii)	\$240
- 100 percent of the head-month grazing fee for the western states	11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(I)(ii)	100 percent of the head- month grazing fee for the western states
Land use permit under AS 38.05.850 for grazing livestock, unfenced		.1
- annually, or		

- if greater		
Land use permit under AS 38.05.850 for use (other than specified above) that does not hinder other public use, such as moving heavy equipment across state land, annually	11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(J)	\$240
Land use permit under AS 38.05.850 for use (other than specified above) that may interfere with public use, including private ice roads, the greater of annually,	11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(K)	\$240
or		
- each acre, annually	11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(K)	\$120
Personal use cabin permit under former AS 38.04.035(4) and 11 AAC 65.040, annually, plus	11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(L)	\$240
<ul> <li>for each square foot of structure authorized, annually</li> </ul>	11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(L)	\$0.60
Land use permit or letter of non-objection for a non- commercial event or assembly of more than 50 persons	11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(M)	\$240
Letter of non-objection or letter of determination for use of state-owned lands subject to generally allowed uses under 11 AAC 96.020	11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(N)	\$240
Use of a public use cabin not within a state park unit, each night	11 AAC 05.180(d)(2)(O)	\$160

# <u>Under authority of 11 AAC 05.190, fees for permits and revocable and temporary surface authorizations within Public Use Areas are:</u>

In the Knik Public Use Area:	Authority:	Fee:
Application for a revocable personal use or occupancy permit	11 AAC 05.190(d)(1)(2) [11 AAC 05.190(d)(1)(A)]	No charge
Application for a revocable commercial use or occupancy permit	11 AAC 05.190(d)(1)(3) [11 AAC 05.190(d)(1)(B)]	\$100

Application for a revocable non-commercial organized group use or occupancy permit (including state or federal agencies or municipalities)	11 AAC 05.190(d)(1)(4) [11 AAC 05.190(d)(1)(C)]	\$100
Personal use or occupancy permit	11 AAC 05.190(d)(1)(5) [11 AAC 05.190(d)(1)(D)]	No charge
Personal use or occupancy permit pass	11 AAC 05.190(d)(1)(6) [11 AAC 05.190(d)(1)(E)]	No charge
Personal use or occupancy permit, each non- commercial organized group, each calendar day	11 AAC 05.190(d)(1)(7) [11 AAC 05.190(d)(1)(F)]	\$100
Commercial use or occupancy permit, each calendar day	11 AAC 05.190(d)(1)(8) [11 AAC 05.190(d)(1)(G)]	\$150
State or federal agency or municipality use or occupancy permit	11 AAC 05.190(d)(1)(9) [11 AAC 05.190(d)(1)(H)]	No charge

## <u>Under authority of 11 AAC 05.210</u>, fees for permits, revocable and temporary surface authorizations and cabin use authorizations in the recreation rivers system are:

Application for issuance, extension, or amendment of land use recreation rivers permit or commercial use permit application for use within the recreation rivers system, for up to 20 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.210(d)(1)	\$240
Commercial use permit for recreation-related commercial uses within the recreation rivers system		
- annually, plus	11 AAC 05.210(d)(2)(A)	\$360
<ul> <li>if fees are charged to drop off clients who are transported to a recreation river and who remain there unaccompanied by the permit holder or an employee of the</li> </ul>	11 AAC 05.210(d)(2)(B)(i)	Four percent of the total gross revenues

permit holder		from fees charged
- for each day each client is accompanied during use of a recreation river by the permit holder or an employee of the permit holder	11 AAC 05.210(d)(2)(B)(ii)	\$12
- for each day's rental of a non-motorized boat	11 AAC 05.210(d)(2)(B)(iii)	\$4
- for each day's rental of a motorized boat	11 AAC 05.210(d)(2)(B)(iii)	\$7
- for rental of a non-motorized or motorized boat if fees above include rental of a boat	11 AAC 05.210(d)(2)(B)(iii)	No charge

# Under authority of 11 AAC 05.230, fees for applications, petitions, and services under AS 38 for surface land leasing; shore fisheries land leasing.

Applications for a surface use lease:	Authority:	Fee:
A surface land lease, including a tideland or submerged land lease, not otherwise described		
- one acre or less, for up to 60 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.230(d)(1)(A)(i)	\$1,200
- greater than one acre, for up to 100 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.230(d)(1)(A)(ii)	\$2,000
A surface land lease under AS 38.05.810(a) – (d)		
- one acre or less, for up to 60 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.230(d)(1)(B)(i)	\$600
- greater than one acre, for up to 100 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.230(d)(1)(B)(ii)	\$1,200
A preference right to lease land by existing lessee under AS 38.05.102, or former AS 38.05.100, or lease term, including amendment or assignment of an application for preference right, for up to 24 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.230(d)(1)(C)	\$600
Renewal of lease not otherwise described in this subsection		

The state of the s		
- one acre or less, for up to 30 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.230(d)(1)(D)(i)	\$600
- greater than one acre, for up to 40 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.230(d)(1)(D)(ii)	\$800
Extension of lease not otherwise described in this subsection, for up to 20 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.230(d)(1)(E)	\$400
Essignment of lease not otherwise described in this subsection, for up to 30 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.230(d)(1)(F)	\$600
An amendment of a lease or development plan not otherwise described in this subsection		
- an amendment to lease, development or grazing plan that requires a finding under AS 38.05.035(e), for up to 40 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.230(d)(1)(G)(i)	\$800
- an amendment to lease, development or grazing that doesn't require a finding under AS 38.05.035(e)	11 AAC 05.230(d)(1)(G)(ii)	\$160
Security assignment of lease, for up to 20 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.230(d)(1)(H)	\$400
Consent to sublease, for up to 20 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.230(d)(1)(I)	\$400
Grazing lease, for up to 60 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.230(d)(1)(J)	\$1,200
Lease for an unauthorized use, in addition to applicable fees	11 AAC 05.230(d)(1)(K)	\$800
Application for a shore fishery lease under AS 38.05.082 for:		
- a shore fisheries lease	11 AAC 05.230(d)(2)(A)	\$240
- a renewal or extension of shore fisheries lease	11 AAC 05.230(d)(2)(B)	\$200
- an amendment of shore fisheries lease	11 AAC 05.230(d)(2)(C)	\$160
- a transfer or assignment of shore fisheries lease or lease application	11 AAC 05.230(d)(2)(D)	\$200

		3. 3. 3. 3. 3. 3. 3. 3. 3. 3. 3. 3. 3. 3
<ul> <li>a partial transfer or assignment of a shore fisheries lease</li> </ul>	11 AAC 05.230(d)(2)(E)	\$240
Aquatic farmsite lease	<u>I</u>	<u> </u>
Application for an aquatic farmsite lease under AS		
38.05.083 for		
- for a total of one acre or less, for up to 24 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.230(d)(3)(A)(i)	\$600
- for a total of greater than one acre but no more than three acres, for up to 60 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.230(d)(3)(A)(ii)	\$1,200
- for a total of greater than three acres, for up to 100 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.230(d)(3)(A)(iii)	\$2,000
Renewal of an aquatic farmsite lease		-1
- for a total of one acre or less in size, for up to 14 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.230(d)(3)(B)(i)	\$280
- for a total of greater than one acre but no more than three acres, for up to 30 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.230(d)(3)(B)(ii)	\$600
<ul> <li>for greater than three acres, for up to 60 hours of staff time</li> </ul>	11 AAC 05.230(d)(3)(B)(iii)	\$1,200
Assignment of aquatic farmsite lease, for up to 8 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.230(d)(3)(C)	\$160
Extension of an aquatic farmsite lease, for up to 8 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.230(d)(3)(D)	\$160
Amendment of an aquatic farmsite lease or development blan	1	
- amendment to lease or development plan that requires a finding under AS 38.05.035(e), for up to 20 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.230(d)(3)(E)(i)	\$400
- amendment to lease or development plan other than (i) of this subparagraph	11 AAC 05.230(d)(3)(E)(ii)	\$160
Remote recreational cabin site		
Application for a remote recreational cabin site lease, for up to 12 hours of staff time for the first term;	11 AAC 05.230(d)(4)	\$240

- no application fee for an extension or for a renewal for a second term	11 AAC 05.230(d)(4)	No charge
Fees for Land Use Authorizations regarding Surface lease issued under AS 38.05.600 are:		4
Lease of a remote recreational cabin site under AS 38.05.600(b)		
- during the first term of the lease, annually each site	11 AAC 05.230(d)(5)(A)(i)	\$240
- during the second term of the lease, annually each site	11 AAC 05.230(d)(5)(A)(ii)	\$1,200

## <u>Under authority of 11 AAC 05.240, fees for applications, petitions, and services under AS 34, AS 38 and AS 40 for surveys and platting services, and approvals.</u>

Surve	y and Platting Services and Approvals:	Authority:	Fee:
Íssuar	ace or amendment of survey instructions:		
-	for a remote recreational cabin site lease, for up to 8 hours of staff time	11AAC 05.240(d)(1)(A)(i)	\$240
-	under AS 38.04.045 for conveyances for a municipal entitlement, municipal tideland or submerged lands, public and charitable, or preference right, for up to 67 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.240(d)(1)(A)(ii)	\$2,000
120	under AS 38.04.045 for a land sale, lease or any other type of survey, for up to 40 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.240(d)(1)(A)(iii)	\$1,200
-	under 11 AAC 51.065 for an easement or right-of- way vacation or relocation, for up to 40 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.240(d)(1)(A)(iv)	\$1,200
-	for an as-built plat on upland, shoreland, tideland or submerged land, for a linear easement or right-of-way no more than 0.5 miles in length, including up to two landings	11 AAC 05.240(d)(1)(A)(v)	\$120

-	for an as-built plat on upland, shoreland, tideland or submerged land, for a non-linear easement or right-of-way no more than 1.0 acre in area, including up to two landings	11 AAC 05.240(d)(1)(A)(vi)	\$120
-	for an as-built plat on upland, shoreland, tideland or submerged land, for a linear easement or right-of-way greater than 0.5 miles in length but no more than 1.0 mile in length, including up to two landings, for up to 8 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.240(d)(1)(A)(vii)	\$240
-	for an as-built plat on upland, shoreland, tideland or submerged land, for a non-linear easement or right-of-way greater than 1.0 acres but no more than 3.0 acres in area, including up to two landings, for up to 8 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.240(d)(1)(A)(viii)	\$240
-	for an as-built plat on upland or tideland, for a linear easement or right-of-way greater than 1.0 mile in length, in addition to the fee in (vii) of this subparagraph, for up to 4 hours of staff time for each additional 6-mile segment or portion thereof in excess of 1.0 mile in length	11 AAC 05.240(d)(1)(A)(ix)	\$120
-	for an as-built plat on shoreland or submerged land, for a linear easement or right-of-way greater than 1.0 mile in length, in addition to the fee in (vii) of this subparagraph, for up to 1 hour of staff time for each additional 6-mile segment or portion thereof in excess of 1.0 mile in length	11 AAC 05.240(d)(1)(A)(x)	\$32
-	for an as-built plat on upland, shoreland, tideland or submerged land, for a non-linear easement or right-of-way greater than 3.0 acres in area, in addition to the fee in (viii) of this subparagraph, for up to 4 hour of staff time for each additional 12-acre segment or portion thereof in excess of 3.0 acres in area	11 AAC 05.240(d)(1)(A)(xi)	\$120
-	for an as-built plat on upland, shoreland, tideland or submerged land, for a linear or non-linear easement or right-of-way, in addition to the applicable fee in (v), (vi), (vii) or (viii) of this subparagraph, for each additional landing, for up to 4 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.240(d)(1)(A)(xii)	\$120
Plat re	view under AS 38.04.045:		
	<u> </u>		

-	for first two reviews of first parcel or tract each plat other than (iv) of this subparagraph, for up to 40 hours of staff time, plus	11 AAC 05.240(d)(1)(B)(i)	\$1,200
×	for up to 4 hours of staff time for each additional parcel or tract each plat	11 AAC 05.240(d)(1)(B)(i)	\$160
-	for third and each additional review of first parcel or tract each plat other than (iv) of this subparagraph, for up to 13 hours of staff time,	11 AAC 05.240(d)(1)(B)(ii)	\$400
-	plus  for up to 5.5 hours of staff time for each additional parcel or tract each plat	11 AAC 05.240(d)(1)(B)(ii)	\$160
	for final plat approval and signing, no fee	11 AAC 05.240(d)(1)(B)(iii)	No charge
•	for a remote recreational cabin site lease, for up to 8 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.240(d)(1)(B)(iv)	\$240
	ilt plat or record of survey review for an easement nt-of-way  for first two reviews of one plat sheet, for up to 5.5 hours of staff time, plus	11 AAC 05.240(d)(1)(C)(i)	\$160
-	for up to 2.5 hours of staff time for each additional plat sheet	11 AAC 05.240(d)(1)(C)(i)	\$80
-	for the third and each additional review of one plat sheet, for up to 1.5 hour of staff time, and	11 AAC 05.240(d)(1)(C)(ii)	\$40
i.	for up to 1.5 hours of staff time for each additional plat sheet	11 AAC 05.240(d)(1)(C)(ii)	\$40
-	for final plat approval and signing, no fee	11 AAC 05.240(d)(1)(C)(iii)	No charge
Reque	st for proposal	1	1
•	for first copy	11 AAC 05.240(d)(1)(D)(i)	No charge
	for each additional copy	11 AAC	\$40

hore	fishery diagram		
	combined shore fishery diagram preparation instructions and diagram review	11 AAC 05.240(d)(1)(E)	\$360
lat re	eview under AS 40.15.305		
-	for first two reviews of a plat, for up to 27 hours of staff time for the first two parcels or tracts, for	11 AAC 05.240(d)(1)(F)(i)	\$800
	each plat, plus	11 AAC 05.240(d)(1)(F)(i)	\$80
-	for up to 3 hours of staff time for each additional parcel or tract each plat		
-	for the third and each additional review of a plat, for up to 11 hours of staff time for each additional parcel or tract for each plat, plus	11 AAC 05.240(d)(1)(F)(ii)	\$320
-	for up to 1.5 hour of staff time for each additional parcel or tract for each plat	11 AAC 05.240(d)(1)(F)(ii)	\$40
-	for final plat approval and signing	11 AAC 05.240(d)(1)(F)(iii)	No charge
1-	for a petition to replat an existing approved plat under 11 AAC 53.730, for up to 13 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.240(d)(1)(F)(iv)	\$400
i B	under 11 AAC 53.730(e) for an extension of time to submit a final plat of a replat, for up to one hour of staff time	11 AAC 05.240(d)(1)(F)(v)	\$32
odifi	w of plat or record of survey for a vacation, cation or relocation of easement or right-of-way 11 AAC 51.065, for up to 6 hours of staff time	11 AAC 05.240(d)(1)(G)	\$192