## Comparison of Navigable Waterways Lease Fees and Terms

Agency and Authorities	Application/Processing Fee	Annual Rent	Terms
Idaho Department of Lands (Navigable	\$425	Land Board sets rental rates	10 years
Waterways Proposed Changes)		generally based on land values or gross receipts.	
https://adminrules.idaho.gov/rules/current /20/200317.pdf			
Idaho Department of Lands (Endowment Lands)	\$250	Some rental rates are set by Land Board, others are set by Department staff.	Up to 20 years for many uses, and up to 49 years for
https://adminrules.idaho.gov/rules/current /20/200314.pdf			commercial purposes as defined in Idaho Code § 58-307(5).
Bureau of Land Management	Cost recovery of application	Rental rate must be fair	Variable depending on
https://www.govinfo.gov/app/details/CFR-	processing and all related work	market value.	capital investment
2004-title43-vol2/CFR-2004-title43-vol2-	done under the National		amortization.
part2920	Environmental Policy Act of 1969.	Dentel veter and severally	
Washington, Department of Natural Resources	\$25	Rental rates are generally related to land values. Non-	Up to 55 years depending on use.
https://www.epermitting.wa.gov/Portals/		water dependent uses have	depending on use.
JarpaResourceCenter/VersionedDocuments		higher rents than water	
/JARPA Documents/JARPA%20Attachment		dependent uses.	
<u>%20E.pdf</u>		dependent uses.	
https://www.dnr.wa.gov/programs-and- services/aquatics/leasing-and-land- transactions			
https://app.leg.wa.gov/RCW/default.aspx? cite=79.105			
https://app.leg.wa.gov/RCW/default.aspx? cite=79.125			
https://app.leg.wa.gov/RCW/default.aspx? cite=79.130			

Agency and Authorities	Application/Processing Fee	Annual Rent	Terms
https://app.leg.wa.gov/WAC/default.aspx?			
<u>cite=332-30</u>			
Oregon, Department of State Lands	\$750	Annual rent is Flat Rate, 5% of	Up to 15 years
https://secure.sos.state.or.us/oard/display		the riparian land value, or 3%	
DivisionRules.action?selectedDivision=347		of moorage gross receipts.	
		Minimum annual rent is \$470	
		(2022).	
Nevada, Division of State Lands	Any commercial use of state land	Annual rent varies by use from	10 years
https://www.leg.state.nv.us/NRS/NRS-	other than an agricultural use,	\$250 to \$1,500.	
322.html#NRS322Sec060	\$500.		
https://www.leg.state.nv.us/NAC/NAC-	Any agricultural use of state land,		
<u>322.html</u>	\$300.		
https://lands.nv.gov/uploads/documents/A	Any other use of state land, \$250.		
PPLICATION FORM NavWaters General V	,		
1Fillable.pdf			
Utah, Division of Forestry, Fire & State	\$300	Rental rates must be fair	20 to 51 years
Lands		market value determined	depending on use
https://ffsl.utah.gov/wp-		based on value of the	
content/uploads/Fee-Schedule-2017.pdf		property or annual income.	
		Minimum annual rent is \$450.	
https://rules.utah.gov/publications/utah-			
adm-code/#/NaturalRe Search for Natural			
Resources and R652-30 and R652-70			
Wyoming, Office of State Lands and	\$250	Annual rent is based on fair	Up to 75 years
Investments		market value, with a minimum	
https://lands.wyo.gov/trust-land-		of \$250 or 5.5% of land value.	
management/surface-leasing/special-use-			
leases and			
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1NBCnY97			
62VPZdhao5jJDt2vwF3dm1JWu/view	1.00		
Montana, Department of Natural	\$50	Annual rent is based on full	Up to 99 years
Resources and Conservation		market value, or as	
https://leg.mt.gov/bills/mca/title_0770/ch		determined by the Board, with	
apter_0010/part_0090/sections_index.htm		a minimum of \$150.	
<u> </u>			

Agency and Authorities	Application/Processing Fee	Annual Rent	Terms
https://leg.mt.gov/bills/mca/title_0770/ch			
apter 0010/part 0110/sections index.htm			
https://rules.mt.gov/gateway/ruleno.asp?R			
<u>N=36.25.915</u>			
https://rules.mt.gov/gateway/Subchapterh			
ome.asp?scn=36%2E25.11			
<u>ome.asp:scn=30/02L23.11</u>			
https://rules.mt.gov/gateway/ruleno.asp?R			
N=36%2E2%2E1003			
Alaska, Division of Mining, Land and Water	\$1,200 for 1 acre or less. \$2,000 for	Minimum rental of \$500.	10 to 55 years
http://www.akleg.gov/basis/statutes.asp#3	larger leases that are processed in	Varies by use.	
<u>8.05.010</u>	100 hours or less. Additional fees are then due for time spent over		
http://www.akleg.gov/basis/aac.asp#11.05	100 hours.		
.230			
https://www.akleg.gov/basis/aac.asp#11.5			
<u>8</u>			
https://www.aklog.gov/basis/aas.asp#11.6			
https://www.akleg.gov/basis/aac.asp#11.6 2			
-			
https://dnr.alaska.gov/mlw/lands/leasing/p			
df/GenLseAdminFees.pdf			
https://dnr.alaska.gov/mlw/lands/		Commissioner sate restal	Lin to 00 years
South Dakota, Office of School and Public Lands	Unknown	Commissioner sets rental rates based on location,	Up to 99 years
https://sdlegislature.gov/Statutes/Codified		access, utility of land, and	
_Laws/2034116		current rental rates.	
https://sdlegislature.gov/Statutes/Codified			
Laws/2034073			

Agency and Authorities	Application/Processing Fee	Annual Rent	Terms
https://sdlegislature.gov/Rules/Administrat ive/293			

	Assignment/Processing Fee
Idaho Navigable Waterways	\$200
Idaho Endowment Lands	\$20 to \$50
Bureau of Land Management	\$25
Washington	Unknown
Oregon	\$750
Nevada	Unknown
Utah	\$50
Wyoming	\$40
Montana	\$50
Alaska	\$600, more if over 30 hours
	needed to process.
South Dakota	\$250