
Application Fee $50.00 

New Application  
Renewal   

APPLICATION FOR SOLID MINERAL LEASING 
Please complete and submit. Attach additional sheet(s) if needed. 

 

TO THE OFFICE OF STATE LANDS AND INVESTMENTS, STATE OF WYOMING, CHEYENNE 

In accordance with the Laws of the State of Wyoming and Rules and Regulations governing leasing of sub-surface 

resources made and established by the Board of Land Commissioners, application is hereby made to lease, for the 

purpose of prospecting for, developing, producing and marketing the following solid mineral: 

Coal Bentonite Zeolite 

Metallic and Non-Metallic Minerals: 

Trona and Associated Minerals 

Limestone/Dolomite 

Diamonds, Jade and Precious Stones 

 

Industrial Sand                                   

Gold, Silver and Precious Metals  

Silica 

Rare Earth Elements and Oxides 

 

     (For Uranium leasing, please use the Uranium Application Form) 
 

Description of Subdivision of Section Section Township Range Acres 

     

     

Maximum Acres = 640.00 

County:    

 

Company Name/Address:  

 

 

Contact(s): _____________________________________________________________________________________ 

Email(s):___________________________________________________ Phone Number(s): ____________________ 
 

If a corporation, please fill out the following: 

 

Organized under the Laws of the State of ______________________________________________________________ 
 

Is qualified under Wyoming Laws to transact business in Wyoming and is in good standing.  Y  N 

Name/Address of Resident Agent ________________________________________________________________________ 

If an individual, please fill out the following: 
 

Are you a citizen of the United States?   Y N 

If no, have you declared your intention to become a citizen? Y N 

Are you 19 years of age or older? Y N 

 

I am a bona fide resident of the State of ____________________________________                                                                         

Are you employed by the State Land Office? Y N 

Briefly describe how you plan to develop the land  

 

Rental fees: One dollar ($1) per acre for the first through the fifth years; Two dollars ($2) per acre for the sixth through 

tenth years of the primary lease term and for any renewal year within a second ten (10) year term; Three dollars ($3) per 

acre for renewal for third ten year term; Four dollars ($4) per acre for each year for renewals for a fourth ten (10) year term. 

 
Check-list 

 Application with $50 application fee made out to Wyoming Office of State Lands and Investments and mail to: Herschler 
Building, Suite W103, 122 W. 25th Street, Cheyenne, WY 82002. 

 Lease bonding is required for all producing leases. The WDEQ reclamation bond requirements is separate from OSLI 
bonding requirements. 

 
 
Signed this day of  _____________________,20___  Applicant___________________________________________ 

 

Lease Number:      

Fund Code:    
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