Official Government Website

The IDL – Industry Training or RT-130 must be completed annually

The RT-130 Wildland Fire Safety Training Annual Refresher can be completed instead of the IDL Industry training.

Complete the RT-130 Wildland Fire Safety Training Annual Refresher (4 hours).

The RT-130 Training must be completed by an approved provider (below).

Keep all certificates or memos for your records.

Approved Providers

Zone  Business  Contact  E-mail/Website  Phone  Fax  Services Provided*
Central MT  Castle Mountain Fire 

White Sulphur Springs, MT 59645 

Brandon and Allison Bakken  bbakken@ttc-cmc.net  406-461-3439 

406-949-6744 

  T, P, C, W
Central MT Duane Turk 

P.O. Box 147 

Fort Harrison, MT 59636

Duane Turk  TURKH2O@Yahoo.com  406-443-3889 

406-431-3889 

406-443-6410  T, P, C, W
Central MT  GIST Enterprises, LLC 339 1st Street North Cascade, MT 59421  Steve Gist  gistFire@yahoo.com  406-231-4050  214-716-1241  T, P, C, W
Central MT  Peanut Pie Enterprises, LLC 

P.O. Box 81 Basin, MT 59631 

James Maher  lightonthebay@hotmail.com https://www.peanutpiefire.com; 406-461-3515    T, P, C, W
Central MT  Scott’s Fire Service 1150 Lover’s Leap Road Dillon, MT 59725  Parke Scott  scottsfireservice@gmail.com  406-683-4877  406-683-4877  T, P, C, W
Central MT  U of M – Helena College of Technology 1115 North Roberts Helena,  MT 59601  Lyn Stimpton  lyn.stimpson@helenacollege.edu  406-461-3515    T
Central MT Vielle Wildland Fire & Emergency Services LLC P.O. Box 1310  Browning, MT 

59417

Leon Vielle  leon.vielle@yahoo.com  406-471-5975    T, P, C, W
Central MT  Windswept Wild fire LLC 1195 State Hwy 282 Clancy, MT 59634  Chris Schiefelbein  windsweptwildfire@msn.com https://www.windsweptwildfire.com; 406-580-7836  406-285-2385  T, P, C, W
Zone  Business  Contact E-mail/Website Phone  Fax  Services Provided*
Eastern MT  Anderson Sewer Service PO Box 50010 Billings, MT 59105  Stuart Anderson  wildfire_engines@hotmail.com  406-698-6339  406-373-6371  T, P, C, W
Eastern MT  Badger Creek Wildfire 14173 County Rd 314 Poplar, Mt. 59255  Wayne & Darci Brown  MTBCWF@gmail.com  406-774-3034  406-774-3434  T, P, C, W
Eastern MT Tom Carroll 116 Senator St. 

Box 147 

Ekalaka, MT 59324

Tom Carroll  tkgg@midrivers.com  406-775-6759 

406-975-6759 

  T, W
Eastern MT  Homestead Resource Management, LLC 450 Limestone Road Nye, MT 59061  David Russell  dave@hrmmt.com  406-328-7400 

406-539-4700 

  T, P, C, W
Eastern MT  MSU-Billings City College Fire Science 3803 Central Ave Billings, MT  59101  Alan Lohof  alan.lohof@msubillings.edu  406-247-3078  406-247-3014  T
N ID  Archer Mountain Enterprises, LLC 401 North Main street Troy, ID  83871  Justus Barton  archermtn@gmail.com  208-405-1806    T, P, C, W
N ID  Inland Forest Management 

P.O. Box 1966 Sandpoint, Id. 83864 

John Ailport  JohnA@inlandforest.com  208-263-9420  208-265-9517  T, P, C, W
N ID  Northwest Management, Inc. PO Box 9748 Moscow, ID 83843  Greg Bassler  bassler@northwestmanagement.com  208-883-4488    T, W
N ID  Troy Fire Service 607 Scott Street Troy, ID 83871  Dan & Chris Hokanson  chrishokanson@hotmail.com  208-835-4381 

509-330-2245 

  T, P, C, W
N ID  Perimeter Solutions-LP Airbase Service Center 5980 

E. Commerce Loop Post Falls, ID 83854 

Eric Clancy  eric.clancy@perimeter-solutions.com  208-765-8380  208-765-8377  T, P, C, W
Zone  Business  Contact  E-mail/Website  Phone  Fax  Services Provided*
NW MT  Michael Campasano PO Box 10898 Kalispell, MT 59904  Michael Campasano  michaelcampasano@me.com  406-261-2290    T, P, C, W
NW MT  Montana Logging Association 

P.O. Box 1716 Kalispell, MT 59903-1716 

Bryan Lorengo  bryan@logging.org  406-253-3807 

406-752-3168 

406-756-9574  Open to members only T,C, W 

**

South Central MT  Elkhorn Fire 

113 E Lamme St. Bozeman, MT 59718 

Eric Morris  eric.elkhornfire@gmailcom  406-570-6208    T, P, C, W
South Central MT  Firewalker, LLC 

580 Zoot Enterprises Rd Bozeman, MT 59718 

Mike Warren  mwarren@wildfire-defense.com  406-850-9473    T, P, C, W
South Central MT Northern Rockies Wildfire Contractors Association (NRWCA) PO Box 1266 

Three Forks, MT 59752

Chris Schiefelbein  nrwcagroup@gmail.com  406-580-7836    T, P
South Central MT  Wildfire Defense Systems 201 Evergreen Dr Bozeman, MT 59715  Brett Beagley  bbeagley@wildfire-defense.com  406-586-5400    T, P, C, W
Zone  Business  Contact E-mail/Website Phone  Fax  Services Provided*
South West MT  Aries Fire Service PO Box 386 Florence, MT 59833  Dan Martin  Ariesfireservice@gmail.com https://ariesfireservice.com; 406-544-2518  406-493-0558  T, P, C, W
South West MT  Aerie Backcountry Medicine 

100 North Ave. West Missoula, MT 59801 

Randy Okon  Rokon@aeriemed.com  406-542-9972  406-542-1116  T, P, C, W
South West MT  Cooper’s Wildfire 

125 Lower Lynch Creek Rd. Plains, MT 59859 

Marlin Cooper  MARL4472@yahoo.com      T, P, W
South West MT  Grayback Forestry, Inc. 

P.O. Box 838 Merlin, Oregon 97532 

Michael D. Wheelock Bryan Wheelock (MSO)  mike@graybackforestry.com bryan@graybackforestry.com  541-476-0033 

406-721-5358

406-476-0162 

406-721-5347 

T, P, C, W
South West MT  Outback Firefighting Inc. Mailing Address: PO Box 1142 Corvallis, MT  59828 Physical Address: 4004 US HWY 93 N Stevensville, MT 59870  Jeremiah Nuttall  Outbackfirefighting@yahoo.com www.outbackfirefighting.com  406-540-1886  507-540-1882  T, P, C, W
South West MT  Rocky Mountain Fire Company 4020 Snowdrift Lane Missoula, MT  59808  Troy Kurth  troy@emi-usa.com  406-239-2484  406-728-6633  T, P, C, W
South West MT  Western States Emergency Equipment 1723 Madera Drive Missoula,  MT 59802  John Veale Philip Keating  westernstatesee@gmail.com  406-531-8275    T
South West MT  White Horse Forestry, Inc. PO Box 304 Alberton, MT 59820  Ron White  ronwhite406@gmail.com whiteannmarie@yahoo.com www.whitehorseforestry.com  406-396-1937 

406-360-2336 

  T, P, C, W
South West MT  Wilderness Medics Inc 2069 Norman Way Hamilton, MT 59829  Jack Spears  Jack@wildernessmedics.com www.wildernessmedics.com  602-694-3595 

800-294-4214 

  T, C, W
South West MT  Fire Safety Innovations 657 Bitterroot Drive Florence, MT 59833  Eric Kurtz  b4414retired@gmail.com  406-544-6472    T
ver: 3.5.1a | last updated:
Jump back to top of page button